I am not a fan of Adulthood

I have been carrying around my plain stockinette stitch sock knitting for days.

I’ve taken it to work with me, I’ve kept it beside my desk and by my bed, in the hopes that I would find a few spare minutes to add a few stitches. No such luck.

I have now come to the conclusion that my lack of knitting is happening because I am working on becoming a real person. I am working 25 hour weeks, applying for jobs nearly as much as I work, and trying to keep my house, self, and life in reasonable order. It’s freaking hard. I don’t like not knitting. I don’t know how Real Full-Time Adults have time to do all that, AND knit.

Teach me your ways, please?

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “I am not a fan of Adulthood”

  1. Mistine says :

    The only time I find to knit is when I don’t bring it with me. I leave it at home and a million opportunities present themselves. Not really advise..

  2. HannahDavis says :

    I’m no fan of adulthood either — I start my first “big girl job” on Monday and I’m scared I won’t have time for anything else I need to do!

  3. Gina Gaines says :

    Been at this f-o-r-e-v-e-r…. and STILL don’t have time to do all I want to do… feelin’ your pain, sweetie! Hang in there!

  4. faffenator says :

    Yeah, I don’t have much time either. I’ve found it’s pretty easy to do on the train (this isn’t really an option for folks who can’t/ don’t take pubic transportation), but then I end up feeling guilty because I’m not reading/ working on my thesis.

Leave a Reply

