Manly Sock

I’ve been knitting away on this plain stockinette stitch sock for a while, and it just keeps getting bigger and bigger.

I realize that this is normal for knitting. If you knit it, it gets bigger. But this one seemed really big. I checked my measurements, I checked my pattern, and it’s all good. But why does it seem too big?

man sock

It seems I’ve never knit a man’s sock before.

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Manly Sock”

  1. Geraldine says :

    I’m knitting socks for my hubby right now and they look kind of big too, I know what you mean. But I tried them on my arm (kind of hard but doable) and seemed ok. Good luck with yours. 😉

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The Saga of the Sock | Liz DDP Yoga - November 30, 2013

Leave a Reply

