It’s very delicate

Today, while having coffee with friends, I pulled out my sock to work on. I’d accidentally increased too far on the toe of my sock, so I had to rip back a few rows.

Being a sensible and not-reckless knitter, I picked up the stitches that I wanted to pull back to before actually ripping the yarn out. It was a very delicate process, and my non-knitter friends noticed that I’d become absorbed in my knitting and had stopped participating in the conversation. There were a few moments of silence, and then a friend asked,

“Um…. what are you doing?”

I didn’t even look up (it was very delicate, remember?) and just replied:

“Sock Surgery.”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

