WIP Wednesday

Good morning, dear readers!

Have you been wondering what I’ve been up to now that I finished the Big Sweater (except for sewing in the ends – somehow I can’t bring myself to do it)?

Me, too.

So I rounded up the meager collection and started something new, just in case.

First: the Lace Puddle That Never Ends:

lace progress

It will eventually be a lovely lace stole, but now it just looks like a lump of string. I entrust all my hopes and dreams to the magic of blocking.

Second: Sweetheart Socks

purple sock progress

Well, just one sock right now. I’m using the leftover Violet Wool-Ease worsted weight yarn from my cabled sweater. The pattern for these socks is just precious. Can you see the first heart just about to form? It’s made up of tiny 2 and 3 stitch cables, so I’m getting good practice of cabling without a cable needle.

Last, but not least, a new sock:

tiny black sock

It’s very small. It will be a plain stockinette sock for TV knitting, etc. I’m using Lang Yarn’s Jawoll Magic, which is one of my favorite sock yarns. It’s 75% superwash wool and 25% nylon, and has these long, beautiful color changes throughout the skein. This one goes from true black to deep heathered gray. Very manly. Also, it’s affordable, and one skein makes one pair of socks. I went to a friend’s house last night for a V for Vendetta watching party in honor of November the Fifth, and needed to take something that didn’t require a pattern or chart to fiddle with.

What are you working on?

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. yellozredtabby says :

    It’s amazing what you can accomplish !!!
    I really admire you and your work.
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

