Almost FO Friday and Good News

Greetings, readers! Long time, no post.

I’ve been caught up in the whirlwind of finishing a sweater and falling absolutely 100% in love with my internship. But I’ve got some exciting news to make up for it!

  1. I’m only about 30 minutes away from being absolutely done with my sweater (except for weaving the ends in and blocking) and I’m SO EXCITED to be done! It has been a long and arduous journey, and I’m so excited to be close to the finish line! Pictures forthcoming soon!
  2. I’m participating in NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month), which is a somewhat silly title for a really awesome concept: Instead of writing a novel in a month (NaNoWriMo), I’m committing to writing a blog post every day for the month of November, both here on Look! I Made Stuff and over on my other blog, Something Very Sensible (http://www.somethingverysensible.wordpress.com – less knitting, more musing). This means that you’ll be hearing from me more often!
  3. The being-done-with-the-sweater thing and the NaBloPoMo thing coincide quite well – I will celebrate the freedom from sweater by casting on and finishing a bunch of instant-gratification projects, which means I will have lots of interesting knitting to post about!

Are y’all participating in NaBloPoMo? Have you ever done a blogging challenge like this? What was your experience?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

