Progress and Gender-non-conformity

Hello darling readers!

I have had a delightfully busy week and weekend, and have gotten a surprising amount of stuff done. Lots of cleaning, visiting with cool friends (my alma mater’s homecoming weekend was this weekend – so many friends!), applying for jobs, and knitting. My sweater body now looks like this:

Image

It measures 12″ from the hem, with only 6″ of the lice pattern to go before I start preparing for armholes and doing fancier colorwork and stuff. Huzzah!

I’m still loving the 30 day sweater challenge! They hosted a 2.5 hour live hangout tonight, where they had a live webcam in their studio with a simultaneous chat, so we could all talk while we knit. I got an extra inchish done on my sweater, and got to chat with some awesome knitters. But the best part about this particular sweater knitting show?

Image

It was hosted by three dudes.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

