A Dangerous Hobby

I always read before going to bed, and I have a tendency to accidentally fall asleep, so I tend to sleep with books a lot. I wake up with a book on my pillow or in the bed beside me, but the worst thing that happens is maybe a couple of bent pages and maybe some strange dreams.

People that watch TV before bed suffer only the consequence of wasted electricity if they fall asleep before turning the TV off.

Scrapbookers might have a bit of glue in their hair or some paper stuck to their face when they awake.

Heck, most hobbies or pastimes done either in bed or while falling asleep pose little risk to the hobbyist.

But we, dear knitters, and especially those who knit in bed, risk bodily harm on a regular basis.

This is what my bed looked like last night right before I considered going to sleep:

Image

Behold! Pointy sticks waiting to stab unsuspecting sleepers, yarn ready to strangle a toss-and-turn-er. As much as I would love to cuddle with wool and the starts of a cozy sweater, I risk puncture wounds or even death should I risk going to bed without clearing up all this yarny goodness.

Mine is a very dangerous hobby.

Tags: ,

2 responses to “A Dangerous Hobby”

  1. Geraldine says :

    ouch, that could be very dangerous! but I can relate. 🙂

  2. The Knitterly Hooker says :

    Ha! My bed looks like this! I’m glad I’m not the only one with this issue.

Leave a Reply

