Done?

I would love to say that I finished the Wooleater, but I have to re-define “finished” to do so. I crocheted on the Wooleater until I ran out of yarn. Now it is this big:

Image

This is quite big, especially when one considers that it is made of thousands of stitches and took hours of time and lots and lots of yarn, but it’s not quite big enough. It just covers my legs:

Image

when I wanted a proper person-sized blanket.

Now… when I say I’ve run out of yarn…

Image

… I really mean I’ve run out of yarn in enough quantity of one color to make a full round. That last green round used 140g of worsted weight yarn. That’s almost a skein and a half of Vanna’s Choice.

So it looks like the Wooleater will remain leg-sized instead of person-sized until I can afford steal obtain some new yarn.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

