My Today

My Today went a little like this:

  • Wake up
  • Decide my alarm clock must be malfunctioning
  • Go back to sleep
  • Wake up again
  • Read Yarn Harlot (yeah, I’m reading all of the archived posts of http://www.yarnharlot.ca, it’s incredibly awesome and I love her, what of it?)
  • Actually get out of bed
  • Make breakfast
  • Eat breakfast while reading Yarn Harlot
  • Shower so my hairdresser doesn’t think I never shower
  • Go to hairdresser
  • Get haircut! (extra points for extra shortness and crazy eyes!)

Image

  • Return from hairdresser, avoiding near-death-experience by mail truck
  • Shower again to get all the hair off
  • Read more Yarn Harlot
  • Actually get around to applying for jobs
  • Realize how little time I have for applying to lots of jobs before I go to work tonight
  • Apply for 2 jobs
  • Cook and eat lunch while reading Yarn Harlot
  • Apply for one more job
  • Read more Yarn Harlot
  • Start applying for another job, realize I’m way under-qualified and give up
  • Read more Yarn Harlot
  • Find eight (8) more jobs to apply for (thankfully not due today)
  • Discover that I can knit while reading Yarn Harlot
  • Read more Yarn Harlot and knit

Image

I’m so clever

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

