Going on Strike

Sometimes I get so sick of follow-up emails and cover letters and informational interviews that I go on strike – protesting the job application process, of course – and don’t do anything productive in the job world for a whole day or two. I spend that new-found free time making a tasty meal (avocado-bean-veggie salad on toast YUM) or crocheting and watching TV, which makes me feel a little better.

Then I remember that I’m an unemployed adult, my “strike” is only hurting me and my chances, and nobody else cares.

 

WHY IS BEING A REBELLIOUS TEENAGER SO MUCH HARDER THESE DAYS

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

